This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.5 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.0
Comfort
8.2
Property location
8.6
Facilities
8.1
Staff
8.9
Value
8.2
Reviews
    ke
    7.5
    16 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ke
    7.5
    15 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Wira
    au
    7.1
    15 January 2018
    Pleasant little hotel where nothing really stands out but every facility works well.
    Wifi is a bit slow in the room.
    New and modern fitting. Location is right in the middle of Nairobi.
    Kristina
    ee
    9.6
    14 January 2018
    Everything - the staff was extremely helpful, the room lovely, the view amazing ( had a room overlooking the city), the wifi excellent and the location fantastic. The hotel was quiet and the service super personal and attentive. For anybody looking for a place to stay in the center of Nairobi, After 40 hotel is the best. Thank you!
    Douglas Watt
    gb
    9.2
    9 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Eric
    ke
    6.2
    8 January 2018
    Look elsewhere not satisfied
    There is no air conditioning and nights were very uncomfortable. The rooms were infested with cockroaches and I saw one on my bed. The first night I was not provided a mosquito repellent and I was unable to sleep due to mosquitoes. The rooms are very small and there are no desks. Also no facilities -gym, swimming pool, business facilities.
    The hotel is in a central and safe location.
    Saba
    ug
    9.6
    29 December 2017
    Wonderfully pleasant and hospitable.
    Nothing
    Clean shower with hot water, clean bed sheets and clean bathroom. Fast WiFi. And the decor inside the room was pleasant and relaxing. These things sound a bit simple but we struggled a lot in meeting these requirements around east Africa. The balcony isn’t a proper balcony you can go out on, but you can open the doors for a great breeze. The doubles section was also very safe, as there was an additional keycard entrance to get to the hallway. And shoutout to our receptionist Lloyd, because he made sure to give us a really good place!
    ke
    5.0
    21 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ke
    5.0
    16 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Opher
    il
    8.3
    27 November 2017
    A convenient stay in Nairobi city center
    Compared to a visit two months ago there was a price increase of hotel and the restaurant, but comparing to other hotels in the city center it is still cost effective.
    A new and clean hotel in a convenient location in city center. Very welcoming and efficient staff.
    John
    nz
    10
    24 November 2017
    My needs were easily taken care of.
    Well presented breakfasts with many options and helpful staff. Very helpful staff at reception and security.
    Howard
    za
    8.3
    18 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dirichi
    ng
    8.3
    14 November 2017
    The staffs are well trained and very helpful.. After40 Hotel is good and clean Hotel.
    ie
    7.5
    14 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ae
    10
    10 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jaakko
    fi
    8.3
    6 November 2017
    An overall nice hotel with good value for money for a stay in the business district.
    The neighborhood (the business district) doesn't have much anything interesting around for a western visitor, but the same goes for the whole central Nairobi.
    au
    7.5
    6 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mina
    pt
    7.5
    5 November 2017
    Friendly staff
    When we first checked in noticed that the room have not been cleaned after the previous guests, which was a quite unpleasant experience. However, the receptionist handled the situation very well and gave us a new room immediately.
    Great location, friendly staff
    gb
    5.0
    3 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jaroslav Pouba
    cz
    7.9
    19 October 2017
    Very expensive and small rooms.
    Clean, modern, helpfull personal
Loading reviews